1. admin@allsite.chakrikujun.com : allsite :
UCTC - সমস্ত বাংলাদেশী ওয়েবসাইট
February 3, 2023, 3:27 am

ইউনিভার্সিটি অব ক্রিয়েটিভ টেকনোলজি চট্টগ্রাম

University of Creative Technology Chittagong (UCTC) is a private university in Chittagong, Bangladesh. It was established in 2015 under the Private University Act, 2010. The university offers undergraduate and post-graduate programmes taught in English.



University of Creative Technology Chittagong (UCTC) is one of the newest technology based Government and UGC approved private universities in Bangladesh.[4] The credit for establishing this University goes to University of Creative Technology Chittagong Trust (UCTCT), the founder organization of the University, all the members of this trust, and specially Mr. Mohammad Osman who is the dreamer of this University. UCTCT is a non-political and non-profit oriented voluntary organization, registered in December 2014, under the Societies Act XXI of 1860 with the Government of the People’s Republic of Bangladesh. Seeing the absence of institutions of higher learning based on technology and with innovative vision, UCTCT responded to the need for a university under private initiative in the public sector. The Trust discussed the concept of a private research based technological university in this region with a group of intellectuals, thinkers, and educationists, from home and abroad. Dedicated and creative personalities came forward to materialize the dream of such an institution by putting their ideas, energies and fulfilling other requirements. On June 17, 2015 University Grants Commission of Bangladesh (UGC) visited this university for inspection and provided satisfactory report on campus and necessary documents.

Academic session

The academic session at University of Creative Technology Chittagong comprises two semesters. Each semester consists of six months.

  • Spring (January to June)
  • Autumn (July to December)

Academic programmes

University of Creative Technology Chittagong offers seven programmes under three schools.

School of Business

  • Bachelor of Business Administration
  • Master of Business Administration

School of Science and Engineering

  • BSc in Mechanical Engineering
  • BSc in Civil Engineering
  • BSc in Computer Science and Engineering

School of Arts and Social Science

  • BA (Hons) in English Language and Literature
  • Master of Public Health
error: দুঃখিত ! কপি/পেষ্ট থেকে বিরত থাকুন